Advisory committees established by the Chesterfield County School Board are one way community members connect with schools. Advisory committee members are appointed from each of the county’s five magisterial districts and include parents, teachers, staff members, students and others interested in helping Chesterfield County Public Schools achieve its vision of creating a better tomorrow. Advisory committee members who are appointed by the School Board must reside in the district they represent.

Click the application button at to apply by March 6 if you are eligible and interested in these openings:

 Career and Technical Education Advisory Committee

  • Bermuda District (partial term ending June 30, 2026)

School Health Advisory Board

  • Clover Hill District (partial term ending June 30, 2024)
  • Dale District (partial term ending June 30, 2025)

Under Virginia’s open government requirements, meetings are generally required to be held in person. If you are unable to meet in person, please note that in your application under “availability for meeting attendance.” For more information about specific committees or to apply, go to