The newly elected Chesterfield County School Board met for the first time Jan. 12:

  • Ann Coker represents the Bermuda District.
  • Dot Heffron represents the Clover Hill District.
  • Dominique Chatters represents the Dale District.
  • Steven Paranto represents the Matoaca District.
  • Lisa Martin Hudgins represents the Midlothian District.

During today’s meeting, the School Board elected Dot Heffron as chair and Ann Coker as vice chair and approved this 2024 meeting schedule:

  • Work sessions on the FY 2025 budget at 4 p.m. on Jan. 23, Feb. 6 and Feb. 13 in the Public Meeting Room (10001 Iron Bridge Road).
  • Business meeting at 6:30 p.m. Feb. 13 in the Public Meeting Room that will begin with a public hearing on the budget.
  • Special meeting to adopt the FY 2025 budget at 6:30 p.m. Feb. 22 in the Public Meeting Room.
  • 4 p.m. work sessions and 6:30 p.m. business meetings on March 12, April 9, May 14, June 4, Sept. 10, Oct. 8, Nov. 12 and Dec. 10 in the Public Meeting Room.
  • Summer work session at noon on Aug. 19, followed by a 6:30 p.m. business meeting in the Public Meeting Room.

 The Chesterfield County School Board is the governing body of Chesterfield County Public Schools. There are five members, each representing one of the county’s magisterial districts. Members are elected to four-year terms; the current terms began Jan. 1, 2024, and continue through Dec. 31, 2027. Information about School Board meetings, policies and more is available at